Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


xmadblood1xmadblood1

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Not bad

pretty short but it leads up to better and great games so good job for the most part



parkokparkok

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Simple fun rpg.

This is fun, it's got a good story line and who doesn't like this awesome old simple graphics.


People find this review helpful!

bruno10198bruno10198

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2011

Really great game

i like RPG games and this one is amazing, i like the history and the battle style is better that final fantasy ^^ 10/10 5/5



TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

Good game

Why would the inn be closed in the evening?

Also, people refer to you as multiple children even when it's just Mardek.


People find this review helpful!

newgroundsfan555newgroundsfan555

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

glitch

on both chapters when I save I cant cancel with z. please respond


People find this review helpful!