Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


Dr-EedDr-Eed

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

awesome.

the title describes it all. this is the content i come to newgrounds to see. it is very well thought out, very fun, and adds just the right amount of humor and cliches to make an excellent game. that being said, early in the game, when you are doing the robot sidequest, the boys use sticks as weapons, but cannot equip the pipes as weapons. i would think that a lead pipe would make a much better weapon than a stick... despite that, this is a very good game, and i enjoyed it heartily!


People find this review helpful!
Pseudolonewolf responds:

Heh, I can honestly say I never thought of that! Adding the LeadPipes as equippable weapons...
But, uh. I suppose they're just... really flimsy lead pipes?
Yes, which is exactly why Meraeador would use them in his invention! It makes perfect sense!


jakdacrowejakdacrowe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

WIN.

Seriously great job on this.
Well drawn, great cut-scenes and well arranged menu.

I SO love this.
GREAT JOB YO. :D


People find this review helpful!

dda7dda7

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Well Done

My only complaint in this otherwise stylish and well-made RPG is just that the random battles occur rather frequently and there isn't much variety in enemies. I liked the fusion of oldschool and newschool RPG traditions.


People find this review helpful!
Pseudolonewolf responds:

Battles occur to *frequently*? Hm... I toned down the encounter rate massively from what it once was, and as it is now it's possible to venture through entire areas without fighting one monster (well, except in the Dragon's Lair, which is probably what you're basing that on, actually...)
And, uh, as for lack of variety in monsters... Those crazy kids don't have as much imagination as they think they do. Yep.


Cloudv909Cloudv909

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Very cool game.

Graphics: This game has awesome graphics. Very well drawn and aligned.

style: This game reminds me of the Final Fantasy series. Which is awesome because this one is sort of like it. The way you made the game with menu's and skills and you can save your progress, its really good.

Sound: The sound was good. Very classy.

Violence: There was a plentiful amount of violence in this game, which gave this game a bit of taste. Good work.

Interactivity: This game has interactivity written all over it. You interact with almost everything in the game. Its completely original. Nice job.

Humor: In the beginning, when the 2 guys were talking, that was pretty funny. You used a good plot and storyline and added some humor to keep the plot going. Good work.

Overall: Definately a good game. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

RP207RP207

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Fun

Made at a near-proffesional level and quality. You got humor and seems like a good plot for a story too, so overal great game. The only flaw is the plain fact its just the first chapter.


People find this review helpful!
Pseudolonewolf responds:

People who pay attention to the plot and like the humour are the best kinds of people!