Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


aphextronaphextron

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

Thoroughly Enjoyable

Hey man. Major props. Way to rock Flash man. What a great game. The only downside is: It's unfinished !! w00t!! Thanks man!!!



Davidw5748Davidw5748

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

Pretty fun

I enjoyed it (what I got to). I couldn't quite beat the dragon, but the gameplay itself was great, and the idea of timing the action keys (a,s,d) was a good one, and the graphics were pretty decent.


Pseudolonewolf responds:

Guh! The Dragon is so *easy*! So many people are missing out on the actual *game* because they're so bad at it and too lazy to try more than once!
...I've decided. I'm going to make The Dragon a whole lot easier. Hm.


ApocalyseJFApocalyseJF

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

nice rpg

this game is dope remind me ff1 and 2 gj buddy



SDOTSDOT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

Good Game

That was a good 30 minutes spent playing that game. I cant wait for the next one.


Pseudolonewolf responds:

And here I was thinking the average playtime would be an hour at least...


sefirosusefirosu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

grr

HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT ONE I WANNA PLAY NOW


Pseudolonewolf responds:

HOW'S ABOUT YOU DONATE SOME MONEY THEN?!