Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


mizukajimizukaji

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

very nice

a very nice rpg. i like the game play and the story so far. though it was rather short. i think you should try to fit in more per chapter or something. also the reactions were really quick . . a lil too quick. i suggest giving a lil more time or some sort of timer . . . like a line on a bar and u have to hit a,s, or d when it hits a certain area on the bar. i did notice your exlamation points but they were just brief flashes. im not saying a very long time but like a half a second should be enough time.


Pseudolonewolf responds:

This is just a short introduction chapter; the others are MUCH longer, I assure you! (Like, six times as long if not more...)

And eh, you get used to the reactions. I'm not changin' 'em.


Wee-man69Wee-man69

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

one helluva good game!!

cant wait the next chapter arrives.... by the way, balthazar is in the guild wars and its one of the gods..... anyway keep it going!!! i voted 5


Pseudolonewolf responds:

Balthazar, Melchior and Gaspar, as names, appear in quite a lot of things! As do so many other things from mythology!
So I don't want people thinking I stole those names from other games; no, me and the other games all stole them from mythology!

Yes, the Bible counts as mythology.


jurasjuras

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

Not good...

your game is very lagy...when i was dead...the game continued...


Pseudolonewolf responds:

I don't know what you mean; that doesn't make sense. o_O


xXiledxXiled

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

great

i dont know about you guys but i loved this game!
this is the kind of game NG needs

now hurry up and make the next one...please

i have a two seggestions though
1.you need to make it last longer
2.make the dialogue between the characters a whole lot more seroius,thats when i will give this game a 10 in style


Pseudolonewolf responds:

Why does everyone shun humour and light-heartedness so? It's like they expect Fantasy and RPGs to be pretentiously serious, and just don't like it when they're not. It's not what they're used to, not what they understand. Not what they expect.
I can't stand it though when things like this take themselves too seriously. People need a sense of humour or something!


inuyasha4611inuyasha4611

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

good game

this game is freakin awesome as far as chapter games go