Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


languidfizlanguidfiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2007

So your a high priest-in-training?

I looked at my party (after hitting save, it becomes an invisible menu) and clicked below Mardek accidentally...and got Pseudoalonewolf: level 100, high priest-in-training and everything else undefined...below you was Ted the expendable soldier and below that Lawrence the expendable soldier... Joined Newgrounds just to say that :P


People find this review helpful!

ConkenatorConkenator

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2007

Great make another!

This game is great and imaginative and like I said make another!
But please add more armor side quests and make it longer if you can.
I found the defence/attack boost context sensitive commands fun reminding me of other games that were also great.
Can't wait to play the sequel!



Bloodyblade3Bloodyblade3

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2007

cOOL GAME

Lol cool game but I got bored quick hehe



SelfAfflictedSelfAfflicted

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2007

Awesome!

I loved it, thoroughly enjoyed playing through it, and I thought the battle music was awesome. xD
Need chapter 2 plz.



pep-legendpep-legend

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2007

Amazing!

Great game, the battle system was well thought out and the menus were easy to follow enabling you to play the game even if you know nothing about it. sprites were good and the story seemed solid. Keep it up!

GO FIRE ELEMENT GUY XD!