Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


WILSONKILERWILSONKILER

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

cewl vid

to get the sound track go to this link: http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/liste n/172888


People find this review helpful!

ZiggityDooZiggityDoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2008

I get it now!

Now that ive played it, the jokes make more sense!!



MusicdaddyMusicdaddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

Save some trouble...

This movie is realy great, It's actually one of my gf's personal favorites. I have known about this movie for soo long, but never knew the artist. T find out it was chris makes more sense as to why it was soo good. To answer a few questions to the other reviews, 1-luigi holds the sign because he only plays 2 little parts in the entire game. 2- marshmallow is called mallow, hes made of cloud and is actually of royalty, and the wooden man is known as Gino, you have to play the game to understant those characters. Finally, mysuggestion to everyone who has not played the game before, please do so. It's a fantastic game and this video depicts it very well. Great job on the video Chris.


People find this review helpful!

KowaskiKowaski

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2008

Nice

If you did it in a week, that was amazing. The song was great, and the animation really covered the whole game. Only two things:
1: Isn't Malo supposed to be a crybaby? You made him look tough lol
2: GENO OWNS. Enough said =)


People find this review helpful!

arturo98arturo98

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2009

OMG

This Is Really a Good Animation , i like too much the music :) so . . . why you don't make a game???? this is one of the best animations i see so i will add it to favorites ^^