Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


maxthegamermaxthegamer

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 27, 2008

good but i have 4 questions

who the fuck is geno? who the fuck is malo? why is bowser on mario's side? why is wario a head with arms on a sword not to mention "he" is giant!



RemusLupoRemusLupo

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

friggin kewl

So why don't you just add optional subtitles?? or link to a page with lyrics if there is any....an I love how peach looked...it would be awesome if she sounded like that.



GearsDisraeliGearsDisraeli

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 20, 2010

:\ Song was kind of

annoying. Really annoying. But I enjoyed the video nonetheless.



CriticDragoonCriticDragoon

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 28, 2008

All depends...

I mean, the song is good, but you didn't make the song, you only made the animation. And the animation was only ok, but it went well with the song, so overall, I would not give this a bad mark. But I think it was the song that made the video good.



ArchMetaKnightArchMetaKnight

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

Pretty Bad...

Graphics are good but I can hardly hear the voices!