Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


coliboomcoliboom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2013

Rapping swords? Has the world gone mad?!?!



MunchiethekitsuneMunchiethekitsune

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

For Shizzle

I myself and a hater of all things RPG but this got my 5. I never could understand Mairo RPG and much anyother RPG out there. But this was an intresting twist on the game. I liked it... I liked it alot fot this. Good Job and keep it up.

~Munchie



jaaackjaaack

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2010

good-ish

not bad, although i suggest you make the speakings of the start more hearable



ship153ship153

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2008

????????

I DIDN'T GIT THE SONG IT WHYAS TO FAST.



HiroshiMishimaHiroshiMishima

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2008

Whaaat?

Don't get me wrong, the video itself was awesome and all, and it really matched the song and such. Except for the fact that I can't make out what the Goomba and Koopa were saying at the beginning for anything.

But what really botherd me, was the fact that the song just sounds nowhere near as awesome as the robo-voice one did. I didn't expect it to turn rap in the middle. Seeing as I'm not much of a fan of rap, it really caught me off guard and at least for me, kinda knocked the song down a few pegs.