Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


brendavidbrendavid

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

sparky

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa oooo k cool


People find this review helpful!

Golden-KoopaGolden-Koopa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Cool

This is a truly amazing song, and due to the fact that you added an animation makes it much more enjoyable. :)


People find this review helpful!

Prometheus666Prometheus666

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2008

Wow.

I still play that damn game, I've only beaten it like 6 or 7 times, but I've owned it since it came out :|

I don't understand why so many people hate Mallow :( He's sooo cute XD

Anyway, the game is awesome, this music video is awesome, I can't even begin to imagine the kind of work that must of gone into this, especially since it's FBF animation. I found the characters to be well drawn, and the FPS rate was smooth, great job man, I really enjoyed this.


People find this review helpful!

BluFluXBluFluX

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2008

Awesome

Very Impressive! Good job :)



burntartburntart

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

gimme COOKIES

ROFL GIMME COOKIES


People find this review helpful!