Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


chaomintchaomint

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2012

amazing man!!!!!



MemoodyMemoody

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

its still okay acually

Its good still but i am young to know what the wooden thing and cloud thing is but still like the pictures



pengi777pengi777

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2009

I love it!

I know the music isn't yours, but the animation is great. Your style of animation is just more attractive in this video. Great job, and kudos to whoever made the song.



nablenable

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2007

really really good awsome etc. but...

this was really really awesome! but can you put a slow motion button on it? its kinda annoying otherwise...



tak87tak87

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2008

Awesome!

I have been playing Super Mario RPG since it hit summer of 96'!