Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


Ryan914Ryan914

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Great as usual

Good work, on animating this, as always you never cease to amaze us with your talent as an animator.



brandon-semplebrandon-semple

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

I couldnt stop laughing...

When the toad on the couch was playing and his face dropped to the floor like, WHAT THE FUCK. Also I wonder who did Princess Peach's voice, it was rather lovely to hear X3. Keep up the good work Kirb.

P.S. What up bitches!?

P.P.S. love tta :p


People find this review helpful!

unkownQunkownQ

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

mmmmm

i never even played this game put it its a good flash and it makes the game look kinda good

and omg axem brothers were in this game 0_0



RyogogenRyogogen

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Brings back good old memories.....

Of when i used to play this game. My Super Nintendo doesent save this game anymory for some reason "sob". I could go through that entire game in one day thats how much i played. Defently one great game. The only things i never found were where the casino was, what the seed was for, getting all the hidden treasure boxes, and getting the highest on the special super jumps.



giantWariogiantWario

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

So many good memories.

Its also one of my favorite game ever. Its definitly an underated game. Most of the people never heard of it when its actually as good as golden sun or chrono trigger and better then most of the Final Fantasy (seriously, I dont like many FF). I usually prefer when Mario is in sprite though but whatever, it was still awesome.