Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


Jemsbondghost007Jemsbondghost007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2013

FUNNY! :D



Nero2525Nero2525

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2013

I saw the video on youtube a long time ago and thought it was best to give this video what it deserves


People find this review helpful!

BulgyMBulgyM

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2013

Even you didn't do it with a tablet, your drawings ROCK! The music was excellent, too! You're a reference to me! :D


People find this review helpful!

reid99reid99

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2013

i enjoyed this song so much that i sang it in the Shower xD


People find this review helpful!

Blumountan101Blumountan101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2013

You Know What I Only Here the goomba and the Koopa troopa talking when i have headphones ??????????????????? Its Good Though :)


People find this review helpful!