Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


Michiru7Michiru7

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2008

sweet

I thought this was a really good song, and the animation was actually really good. Princess Peach (Or Toadstool, as she's called in the game) looked really well animated at her singing part.



piewizard13piewizard13

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

i love it

i love this i love i love this it is the best movie ever created i think i love you for making it you are a flash god i repeat god!!! i have watched this over 90 times at least.
I challenge you to find Luigi in super Mario RPG most say he was never put in the game but i have found him so i challenge you to find him. If you really know the game inside and out as you say. good luck you'll need it



PirateJawkPirateJawk

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

Sweet!

Where can I download this! You must tell me!



lusviklusvik

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

Awesome!!

I just love this movie and the music too! I'd like to download it. where can I do this?



William043William043

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

Awesome. Fun to watch.

Where can you download the music?