Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


minismoshminismosh

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

K he already made another one wat did ya like better and for AJtheprogrammer he worked really hard if Kirbopher was looking at my message and yours you're just acting like a noob so I luv it the way it is music and drawing an yes i agree those peeps should not send spams but ya I cant hear the koopa and goomba that well but that's my fault for putting my sound on 38 even I should probably put it on about 50 now back to wat I wuz saying AJ you're mean but here's kirbopher's other one now like it http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view /574257 so i luv ya song kirbopher and favorite me



AJtheprogrammerAJtheprogrammer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

For those who will just send spams, then they must not do this. They didn't know what they are doing.
Just I have to say, this just need more effort on the graphics. like you'd better sharpen the lines because It made the music video contain bad graphics. Mario's mustache is sooo big. Princess Peach more likely looks some sort of scratched. The sound and music sounds great. The characters ar not perfectly drawn. So, 70% Of it looks good while the 30% is not. That's it all. Just a little improvement make anything better for all of us.



shadowlove101shadowlove101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

^.^ TO BE FREAKING HONEST I FUCKING CANT STOP LOVE IT MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



cpbcpb

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2012

to be fair, this is pretty good.



goolpgoolp

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2012

I spent about 7 minutes in the forest maze. I just wandered around until I started seeing geno. no offense.