Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


TheCreator88NGTheCreator88NG

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2012

this is a amazing music video! i hope you make more!



mineraider12mineraider12

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2012

AAAAAAAAAWESOOOOOOOOOME. I saw like a spoof of this and it sucked but this is 1000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000 000000000000000000x better.


People find this review helpful!

zozosisizozosisi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2012

Poor Luigi nobody likes Luigi



SCGMdudeSCGMdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2012

*goes insane* (that's what will happen if I get lost in a maze, good movie by the way, 5/5, 10/10, 100/100, 1000/1000, and so on)



epicface21345epicface21345

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2012

best remix EVARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR RRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!! ALL MAH RESPECTS TO YOU MY DEAR FRIEND!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO


People find this review helpful!