Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2007 | 5:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Download my games here: http://dz2001.newgrounds.
com/news/post/181452

08.08.2007 MMM is updated to 1.2
Fixes:
- a major flaw in the code was fixed so that it must be working faster now (probably)
- the aiming line is now white
- first two projectiles now have 100% stability, always!

WARNING: HIGH system requirements! You will need at least Pentium D (or similar) processor to play it at high quality.
PRESS "Q" AT ANY TIME TO ADJUST QUALITY

This is a new collision-physics based defence game. Crush your enemies against walls and each other! Have fun :P

Reviews


SNAP23212SNAP23212

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2007

wow...

easily console worthy



GaSp-GalacticSniperGaSp-GalacticSniper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2007

Great

Great game, i always loved the games coming from your site = D
But it gets vary hard near the end.



Twisted-Reality-IncTwisted-Reality-Inc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2007

kaboom = fun

Awesome game, really well done and annoyingly addictive and fun.

My only problem was the annoying nightriderish tune that played constantly.



SilverHxSilverHx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2008

An excellent turret defense game.

I'm an hardcore fan of defense games, and always looking for good ones. This one proves to be one of the best turet defense games ever. It stands up above the others, up in the stratosphere.

Graphics are simply stunning. Explosions are really really excellent. Moreover, plasma missiles and tanks looks very neat. Man, even DYING is cool in this game. Too bad this game has outrageous system requirements, but hey, with such awesome graphics, I guess it's okay. Play on the "Low" setting if you are experiencing lag (I played this on a 1.4Ghz Centrino).

Although I don't really mind about sound, i must say i loved the sound clips of this game, especially the sound projectiles make when they fail due to instability.

Gameplay is really fun. I've been playing this for literally HOURS, and couldn't get tired of. You use your launcher as a slingshot. Your objective is to destroy tanks. Sound simple? It is, but I guarantee you it is fun as hell. There are a few minor flaws which convinced me not to give out 10/10, though. First, like many others complained about, there's no pause button, which is highly needed especially if you are playing survival and can't save. Then, I find projectile balance kinda messed up, you'll end up using the cheapest ones most of the time, and save your energy for abilities like implosion or shockwave (at least that's what I found to be more effective). At last, it is possible to accidentally click on a nuke and die, if that powerup appears close enough to your base. Most of this problems are fixed with MMM2 though, so if you enjoyed this one, you'll enjoy that even more. Let's not talk about the perfect physics engine, all the bouncing is basically flawless.

Now I gotta end my review, I've got some tanks to blow up!


People find this review helpful!

NordicBearskinNordicBearskin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2007

Efficient yet unique, a success!

Excellent.

Often one finds flash games to be either based on an original premise, but containing major flaws in its execution; or to be well made, after a dull, characterless fashion.

However, this game is a triumph of both concept and design. Addictive, intuitive and oh-so-slightly-stylish, this is an instant classic.

Once more, simply excellent.


People find this review helpful!