Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 3, 2007 | 6:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 6, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

EDITEDIT: THE ZELDA THEME REMIX THAT I MADE FOR THE CREDITS CAN BE DOWNLOADED AT MY WEBSITE: http://www.sexysexybicycl e.net FEEL FREE TO DOWNLOAD AND ENJOY, BUT DON'T USE IT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. THANKS BUNCHES.

EDIT: O DAM! Front Page and Zelda Collection! AWESOMEAWESOMEAWESOME! You guys rock! Thanks for all the great reviews!

This is my semester project for my filmmaking class. I started it a long time ago, but didn't get very far and ended up forgetting all about it. When I had to come up with an idea for a movie for class, this was the first thing that popped into my mind. This is probably my first "balls-to-the-walls" animated short. I spent quite a few late nights (and more recently, days home from school) trying to finish this up on time. I'm pretty excited about how it turned out and I've learned alot on this project too. It's 18 fps, and a great majority of it is frame-by-frame. I did the voice of the shopkeeper and my friend Chris helped me record the lines. I also made the zelda remix durring the credits in Fruity Loops. Anyway, hope you enjoy it.

Note: The first scene of this movie has a shit-ton of layers, so you may want to watch it on medium quality if your computer is slow. Just right click and change it.

Reviews


zachnaruto88zachnaruto88

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

Lol.

That was awesome tore is heart out! lol



dark-ravendark-raven

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 2, 2008

what never

i'm a zelda fan and let me tell you some thing that was a bit funny



skiethskieth

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

the heart thing

the whole link ripping out the heart thing that is mested up (no offence)



ZKnailsZKnails

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

Not that funny.

I seriously don't see what is so great about this. Its okay at the least. The animation is good,and so are the backgrounds, but thats really it. The characters aren't shaded and the humor is really dry. The jokes used in this have been done a thousand times already. The only joke I liked was the one about the shield, but thats not enough to make up for everything else. This has been up for a year now and is still one of the most popular flashes here, and that just makes me not like this even more.



66goom166goom1

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 14, 2007

Freakin' true man

dudes and dudets that was so true link never talks but if i could kill the shop keeper that would be pretty cool ya know