Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 3, 2007 | 6:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 6, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

EDITEDIT: THE ZELDA THEME REMIX THAT I MADE FOR THE CREDITS CAN BE DOWNLOADED AT MY WEBSITE: http://www.sexysexybicycl e.net FEEL FREE TO DOWNLOAD AND ENJOY, BUT DON'T USE IT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. THANKS BUNCHES.

EDIT: O DAM! Front Page and Zelda Collection! AWESOMEAWESOMEAWESOME! You guys rock! Thanks for all the great reviews!

This is my semester project for my filmmaking class. I started it a long time ago, but didn't get very far and ended up forgetting all about it. When I had to come up with an idea for a movie for class, this was the first thing that popped into my mind. This is probably my first "balls-to-the-walls" animated short. I spent quite a few late nights (and more recently, days home from school) trying to finish this up on time. I'm pretty excited about how it turned out and I've learned alot on this project too. It's 18 fps, and a great majority of it is frame-by-frame. I did the voice of the shopkeeper and my friend Chris helped me record the lines. I also made the zelda remix durring the credits in Fruity Loops. Anyway, hope you enjoy it.

Note: The first scene of this movie has a shit-ton of layers, so you may want to watch it on medium quality if your computer is slow. Just right click and change it.

Reviews


BlackjackOneBlackjackOne

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Excellent

I really like this movie. The graphics were top-notch, the sound fit right in to the movie, it had a nice dose of violence, and best of all: AN ORIGINAL JOKE. It's good to see people making up excellent parodies and funny, original jokes instead of played-out stuff like the usual sexual or physical humor, or drug humor. I will definitely vote this to the Zelda collection, maybe even front page.
Who knows? Hope to see more from you.


sexysexybicycle responds:

Thanks alot! I tried to think up something that hasn't been touched on a whole lot. Glad you liked it.


Beer-DrinkerBeer-Drinker

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Wonderfull.

This should be on the front page. I voted you a five. =)



Deku-KidDeku-Kid

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Sweet!

I liked how smooth the animation was, the art is pretty good too, and I lol'd at Link trying to get the heart. Good job!



peterwasherepeterwashere

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

HAHAHA thats sweet!!

i love zelda parodys and this one was hillarious. I always wanted to know how link comminicated with only being able to grunt.



BlazexFireBlazexFire

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Great!!!

This was sooo great, it definitely belongs to the zelda collection:P