Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 3, 2007 | 6:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 6, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

EDITEDIT: THE ZELDA THEME REMIX THAT I MADE FOR THE CREDITS CAN BE DOWNLOADED AT MY WEBSITE: http://www.sexysexybicycl e.net FEEL FREE TO DOWNLOAD AND ENJOY, BUT DON'T USE IT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. THANKS BUNCHES.

EDIT: O DAM! Front Page and Zelda Collection! AWESOMEAWESOMEAWESOME! You guys rock! Thanks for all the great reviews!

This is my semester project for my filmmaking class. I started it a long time ago, but didn't get very far and ended up forgetting all about it. When I had to come up with an idea for a movie for class, this was the first thing that popped into my mind. This is probably my first "balls-to-the-walls" animated short. I spent quite a few late nights (and more recently, days home from school) trying to finish this up on time. I'm pretty excited about how it turned out and I've learned alot on this project too. It's 18 fps, and a great majority of it is frame-by-frame. I did the voice of the shopkeeper and my friend Chris helped me record the lines. I also made the zelda remix durring the credits in Fruity Loops. Anyway, hope you enjoy it.

Note: The first scene of this movie has a shit-ton of layers, so you may want to watch it on medium quality if your computer is slow. Just right click and change it.

Reviews


RuleRule

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

...

Nice one. I wouldn't say it'll reach the colection page as of yet, but surely, this looks nice enough to recieve a front pager. The animation was smooth and lip synch was in place, not to mention, funny. Again, nice job.


People find this review helpful!

Le-GauloisLe-Gaulois

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Hahahahaha!

Wow.

Dude, you want this in the Zelda collection?
I swear to God I will make a suggestion for this, it deserve it!
(Link speechless and heart-thief and a moron clerk... LOL!)



mariobro42mariobro42

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Why can't Link speak?

It's just a question, not something wrong with the movie. Actually, nothing's wrong with the movie!
Out of curiosity, did anyone hate this movie?


sexysexybicycle responds:

Ganondorf did.


ComplexandUnrealComplexandUnreal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Nice Job

This was a nice Zelda Parody, It is fairly true all Link does is use grunts and such... I wonder if Zelda understands him. Well anyway I hope that this gets put in the Zelda Collection



HellboredHellbored

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Funny...

You should make more Zelda parodies. its funny because its true that link can only make noises like that. :D