Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 3, 2007 | 6:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 6, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

EDITEDIT: THE ZELDA THEME REMIX THAT I MADE FOR THE CREDITS CAN BE DOWNLOADED AT MY WEBSITE: http://www.sexysexybicycl e.net FEEL FREE TO DOWNLOAD AND ENJOY, BUT DON'T USE IT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. THANKS BUNCHES.

EDIT: O DAM! Front Page and Zelda Collection! AWESOMEAWESOMEAWESOME! You guys rock! Thanks for all the great reviews!

This is my semester project for my filmmaking class. I started it a long time ago, but didn't get very far and ended up forgetting all about it. When I had to come up with an idea for a movie for class, this was the first thing that popped into my mind. This is probably my first "balls-to-the-walls" animated short. I spent quite a few late nights (and more recently, days home from school) trying to finish this up on time. I'm pretty excited about how it turned out and I've learned alot on this project too. It's 18 fps, and a great majority of it is frame-by-frame. I did the voice of the shopkeeper and my friend Chris helped me record the lines. I also made the zelda remix durring the credits in Fruity Loops. Anyway, hope you enjoy it.

Note: The first scene of this movie has a shit-ton of layers, so you may want to watch it on medium quality if your computer is slow. Just right click and change it.

Reviews


docinsanodocinsano

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

LOL

LOL
that was so hilarious



HellDudeHellDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

hahahahah, very funny!

it was hilarious man


People find this review helpful!

MenesenhaMenesenha

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Hope you got an A

Pretty good video :) A little short, but it was to the point. Clever use of Link's "noises" to communicate :D I liked that.


People find this review helpful!

MasterOfMagicMasterOfMagic

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Excellent

I can't believe that I had to help swoop to protect this, it was amazing! The graphics were crisp and nice, better than most fully licensed cartoons even. The shopkeeper's voice was perfect, and I loved the use of link's sound effects from the various games. Keep it up, this is DEFIANTLY going to be added to the Zelda page. I hope to see more from you.



Shadowii2Shadowii2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

This is...

Something that MUST be added to Zelda collection, it was so hilarious and funny!
Definetely deserves 5/5 from me!

Graphics and style were simply just awesome.
Sound were kinda low but it doesnt matter, fair 8 for them anyways.
A little violence ^^;
Interactivity? NOPE!
And humor, AWESOME!

This really is awesome submission!
Keep it up!