Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 3, 2007 | 6:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 6, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

EDITEDIT: THE ZELDA THEME REMIX THAT I MADE FOR THE CREDITS CAN BE DOWNLOADED AT MY WEBSITE: http://www.sexysexybicycl e.net FEEL FREE TO DOWNLOAD AND ENJOY, BUT DON'T USE IT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. THANKS BUNCHES.

EDIT: O DAM! Front Page and Zelda Collection! AWESOMEAWESOMEAWESOME! You guys rock! Thanks for all the great reviews!

This is my semester project for my filmmaking class. I started it a long time ago, but didn't get very far and ended up forgetting all about it. When I had to come up with an idea for a movie for class, this was the first thing that popped into my mind. This is probably my first "balls-to-the-walls" animated short. I spent quite a few late nights (and more recently, days home from school) trying to finish this up on time. I'm pretty excited about how it turned out and I've learned alot on this project too. It's 18 fps, and a great majority of it is frame-by-frame. I did the voice of the shopkeeper and my friend Chris helped me record the lines. I also made the zelda remix durring the credits in Fruity Loops. Anyway, hope you enjoy it.

Note: The first scene of this movie has a shit-ton of layers, so you may want to watch it on medium quality if your computer is slow. Just right click and change it.

Reviews


LOZFanaticLOZFanatic

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

Ridiculously funny

This is one of the funniest zelda-related movies I've seen yet. Despite my weakness for everything Zelda-related (as my name implies) I can guarantee you that it has nothing to do with giving this a high score. It was just plain awesome.



ScrotolotopusScrotolotopus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

Friggin' Hilarious!

'Nuff said.



mrkittykatmrkittykat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2008

LOL!

Animation's great! AND you spoke for the people. I've ALWAYS wondered what Link would have been like if he had to function in real life... although I'm pretty sure they don't sell lifepoint hearts in real life.



ZTRIKERX21ZTRIKERX21

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2008

SIIIIIIIIII

JAJAJAJA............MUY CHINGON....



KojiryuKojiryu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2008

Can't stop laughing

dude that was pretty cool and hilarious. i loved the animation (especially all of link's face expressions LOL). Keep it up.