Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 2, 2007 | 8:17 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week June 6, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Blockhead
    Blockhead Blockhead is just totally nuts!
  • Brackenwood
    Brackenwood The world of Bitey and company is full of magic and wonder!

Author Comments

Thankyou Adam Phillips mostly for both recording voices AND helping me out on exporting this thing!!
--------
Notice: Just letting people know the voice actors/animators gave their voices in so im not attacking them in anyway. well i am.
Munchs war is a very personal project with guest stars like
Adam Phillips (Blockenwood)
and Mike Swain (Brackhead)
and a few of my own little things.
With fantastic Perth band, The Fatsack Holes

Please enjoy!
Tom says its "GHASTLY!!?!?!"

Reviews


phenomenon101-theonephenomenon101-theone

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2007

lol, best animation about nothing

I think it's great. It's pretty random, but the funny parts of the random parts make up for it. The animation was simple and easy which is cool. Really good.



SkotavusSkotavus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2007

Ha. Ha. And, free this month only, a bonus HA!

This is a fine flash. Fine like the shirt of Mike Swain, only not obscured by a greasy packet of chips. I especially liked the Adam Phillips interview and your ability to summon the power of widescreen at will. Most excellent flash, and don't listen to those who put you down just for the sake of it.



NormalManNormalMan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2007

Haha loved it

Yeh this is a great little flash movie. I genuinely laughed! Keep it up!



WhirlguyWhirlguy

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2007

Its alright

A nice flash, dont really understand why this got Underdog, since I think Underdog isnt a really cool award. I think its weird aswell cause this has daily? Anyway, you definitely spent much time on all the details in this. Some things gave me a chuckle, other things werent that humorous in my opinion.
GR: 8, great work on drawing all those details!
ST: 6, Im not too fond of your style though. But thats just me.
SO: 7, Hard one. I dont like the ending song, but the voice acting was pretty good.
VI: 5, Its not much but there is some violence.
IN: 2, A play button, itll do.
U: 4, I think the plusses were the fries, the drilling and the blue guy. Didnt really like the rest.
OV: 8, Since you made a big effort, and I respect that^-^



KWAS71KCKKWAS71KCK

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2007

good one

this one here won a daily feature and the underdog of the week.... i think that's a Newgrounds first.... i'll check to see if it is or not.
this animation here was quite nice. it had a pretty cool plot to it, nice graphics, cool and unique characters, cool audio and voices, nice entertainment and humour and it was fun to watch.
nice work on it and glad to see it win both awards.


munchmed responds:

thanks Charles!