Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2007 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 31, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

Due to complications I had to split this film into two volumes; this is the second part.

This Flash depicts the Codec conversations you never got to see. Because, y'know, they didn't exist.

If you're lazy, or just really stupid, you can play the movie by selecting Begin Transmission > Memory > Play All.

Enjoy. All reviews are welcomed and will be responded to.

Oh, and try calling the frequency on the back of the CD case ;)

Reviews


PrekabrekiPrekabreki

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Metal Gear Parodies FTW!

Oh hah! that was awesome! As we all know Metal Gear rules!
Did you just cut up in-game conversations to form humor?
If not, hoooow do you do it??


Gaizka responds:

Nope, you're right, that's exactly how I did it. Simple, yet effective. Cheers.


Firefox3dFirefox3d

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

It got the job done.

You get a five for graphics because of the nice codec menu and the hand drawn characters weren't too bad. A five for style because the codec layout was a good feature to go with. A seven for sound simply for the use of David Hayter's voice. A three for violence because you don't actually see the person die. A two for interactivity because you were creative enough to add the hidden frequency even though there wasn't much else to interact with. Last, I give you a six for humor because you made me laugh a few times.

Thanks for the laughs.


Gaizka responds:

I reckon you were a bit critical there, which is fair enough. I do have an issue with the interactivity thing, though; I set out to create the Codec in the correct way to increase the Interactivity score, I feel it's a lot more interactive than the majority of movies out there. Enough, without being classified as a game, anyway. No bother.


AlriikAlriik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Poor Otacon....

Nice work on this one too. Keep it up!


Gaizka responds:

Will do, thanks!


BenTheHoboBenTheHobo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

great

i love mgs, and as such i love all the parodies of it too
great movie man
but one question:
whered you get the intro music?


Gaizka responds:

Here:

http://gh.ffshrine.org/song/7 060/1


Legend-KillaLegend-Killa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Grenades taste funny....

That one with Natasha has to be the most funny Codec on this one. The ending had my sides bursting. Maybe next time you could have one where Snake makes fun of Raiden.


People find this review helpful!
Gaizka responds:

Unfortunately, I can't use any of the MGS2 sound files, I tried. Glad you liked it, though.