Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2007 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 31, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

Due to complications I had to split this film into two volumes; this is the second part.

This Flash depicts the Codec conversations you never got to see. Because, y'know, they didn't exist.

If you're lazy, or just really stupid, you can play the movie by selecting Begin Transmission > Memory > Play All.

Enjoy. All reviews are welcomed and will be responded to.

Oh, and try calling the frequency on the back of the CD case ;)

Reviews


BlackNinjaWarrior93BlackNinjaWarrior93

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Once again...awesome!

Good job with the voice acting of Snake! Colonel sounds like Grandpa Max from Ben 10! You kinda made Natashi look like a guy, you may wanna change her look.
Everything about this flash was GREAT!!!
Question: Are you making a Vol. 3?


Gaizka responds:

Sigh. The voices were the actual voices from the game. So poor Paul Eiding's going to be crushed. Natasha kinda looks like a guy anyway.

And am I making a Volume 3?

No.

Glad you liked it, though.


AlaktincoionAlaktincoion

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

HAHAHA OMG

Dude, the grenade thing gave me stomach cramps !! XDDD


Gaizka responds:

Well you shouldn't have eaten it, then.


SeWoxSeWox

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

hello

I love it :) best humor codec moment :) keep doing them so funny :)



DiamondNovaDiamondNova

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Wow..

I preferred the first one, but you know.
This is sorta a review of them both.
I absolutely loved them.

Graphics were great, not much else to say.
Style, well done on everything there so yeah.
Sound, 10, I would've given you so much more because the voices are dead on. Every single one of them. It sounds like the actual voice actors. Not to mention the real MGS sound effects.
Violence, Snake blew up, plain and simple.
Interactivity, I loved the way you worked the interactivity of the codec into this movie. It's great.
Humour, hilarious. So very funny. "What are you, my wife?" definitely my favourite part.


Gaizka responds:

They were the real actors.

Thanks a lot, though!


corpDemoncorpDemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

amazing

it really is a wonderful job slicing all those hours of pointless radio chat to create those funny dialogs!!!


Gaizka responds:

It took long enough.