Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2007 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 31, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

Due to complications I had to split this film into two volumes; this is the second part.

This Flash depicts the Codec conversations you never got to see. Because, y'know, they didn't exist.

If you're lazy, or just really stupid, you can play the movie by selecting Begin Transmission > Memory > Play All.

Enjoy. All reviews are welcomed and will be responded to.

Oh, and try calling the frequency on the back of the CD case ;)

Reviews


TatteredRagDollTatteredRagDoll

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

Loved 'em both.

"Snake, you're a poor excuse for a man!"
"What are you, my wife?"

LOVED IT!

Though I will say I wasn't too impressed with the easter egg on this one. But its good work overall.


Gaizka responds:

Aye, you can tell I was scraping the bottom of the barrel there.

Cheers pet!


astronautastronaut

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

Sorry if the ratings were a bit low.

Good job on this one.Heh,the part where Snake shoots otacon was tremendous."Ehhh what is that ugly thing?"Lol.Then snake shot him.Pretty mean but funny at that exact moment he shot him.Good work man!(Argh...the drawings were atrocious!Sry if i mispelled.But the drawings were terrible.But since i thought that everthing else was great execpt the violence i thought...WHAT THE HECK!)LoL!But i did rly like about what you did.


Gaizka responds:

Atrocious? That's not very nice ;_;


ThirdRainThirdRain

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

Best. MGS. Pardy. EVER.

"Snake! You're a poor excuse for a man!"

"What are you? My wife?"

Good lord, these are so awesome. It's a shame these could be your only two. I was looking forward to a whole slew of hillarious volumes. Maybe you could outsource the editing to other creative individuals if you feel you're out of ideas.

At any rate, very funny. And personally, I've learned a very valuble lesson: grenades are NOT for eating . . . unless you don't pull the pin, then you can pig out all you want!

Right...? >_>


Gaizka responds:

I probably could squeeze out a third volume, but the quality would be much lower. I just don't have enough dialogue left to create lengthy conversations, and it would take me so much longer to create. So I'll leave it as it is, a classic as it would seem.

I'd advise against the consumption of fragmentation grenades altogether, though.

Cheers!


BlackFrostBlackFrost

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

The laughs just kept on coming!

Wow, this is awesome! I was wondering when someone was going to make a movie like this. I'd have done it myself, but, ya know... the whole, laziness thing. I love how you used the real voice actors... it would've been a whole lot less funny if the voices were different. I loved every one of the conversations. "Excellant, you've got a--" "An undetectable, very accurate, uninterceptable nuclear weapon!" "No. ...That's a mine detector." "Oh. Err... Thanks."

XD My sides were splitting.
For the record, this is my review of both movies, since it was basically just two movies split into two volumes.
And the artwork is good, too. They all look perfect.

Very good work. Hope to see more from you in the future!

5/5.


Gaizka responds:

I like you! Thanks, man.


GreaseGunGreaseGun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

wait...

no raiden?


People find this review helpful!
Gaizka responds:

No, for two reasons:

a) The MGS2 clips were garbled and unusable, and

b) Raiden's shit.