Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2007 | 3:08 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 31, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

a little boy eats a piece of gum that sticks to everything it touches.

made this for school, then spent the last week or two touching it up for nicktoons thingy. not something i'd normally make, and a step away from my typical style. but it's one of those ideas you get that you wonder if you'll ever get a chance to make because it's not really "in your agenda". then a chance to make a short for school came along, so i figured why not? i like the way it turned out, obviously looking back now i might have done a few things differently, but i hope that you enjoy it. if not, i don't plan on making anything quite like this ever again in the future.

Reviews


xZ0mbifieddxZ0mbifiedd

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2007

Priceless, PX

Very unexpected, and I enjoyed watching it. Very nice animation and sound. Well done!



sin0007sin0007

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 6, 2007

Great animation.

I must say the animation was fantastic but i think that the story was less funny and more dramatic or somthing. It wasn't Laugh out loud funny
but it was still good



DesertbroDesertbro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

Leaves a good taste, but ending lacks originality.

Great little animation. I would only with for an ending that gives more that the standard "waiting for the next victim" conclusion.

Since it's bizarre to have the victim compacted into the size of a stick of gum, it would have been neat to see 1000 new gum pieces erupt from the original, maybe showing different flavors or colors, maybe different types of candy instead of just gum. Have them erupt in a shower into the sky, then show maybe three different scenes with the new pieces landing in different locations. At the last scene, a new victim notices the candy/gum, hinting a new cycle of reproduction.

Again, a great little piece with smooth animation.



PhantomTechPhantomTech

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

holy @#$%, i will never eat gum again!

i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again! i will never eat gum again!



derekbkaderekbka

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2007

AWSOME

Man i must say.. u are a KICK ASS ANIMATOR !
i'm still impressed by ur flash skills !GREAT WORK INDEED !

i really want to c more of ur animations :D!