Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


BilltogBilltog

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 25, 2007

It's about damn time

Hank is the shiznite. This game still moves kind of slowly though, which is why I don't really like it. Also, the combat system is just too simplistic. Maybe an upgrade is in order?



FearlessTACTICsFearlessTACTICs

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 26, 2012

good and not good at the same time



MaNiAcBoYMaNiAcBoY

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

BAD

OMG! dislike this game Thats too hard



CluckyxCluckyx

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 29, 2007

Painfully average

Having browsed NG for a few years I pride myself on being able to see past some shiny graphics and some guest appreances.
When all the glitz and names are removes, all you have is a fighting game. A very basic flash fighting game.
Strong attacks, weak attacks blocking. I basically managed to complete each story with the following strategy:

-Run at opponent
-Mash D and S alternately
-Repeat until victory

Anything but satisfying, or infact remotely entertaining. This game isn't bad. Not at all, but it isn't particularly good either.

The moves themselves are bland and similar with your generic fighter types, fast/weak, slow/strong etc etc and besides seeing what the different animations look like, there is little insentive to try other characters.

On the subject of characters it is quickly established that the only characters that are actually any good are Samurai Asshole (Why you used such a prehistoric character is beyond me) and Nene. The others just arn't nearly as good.

On a positive note, I loved the music, whoever put so much time and effort into the score for this game has saved it from being a completely dull experience.

On the whole a thouroughly average game that only glide to where it is now through a sheer tidal way of novelty, a flavour of the month perhaps, but nothing more. Well known characters can only keep you afloat for so long. If you had spent less time focusing on the 5 second wow and more time actually making a game, you could have created a masterpiece, sadly all you have done is make a mediocrity.



FatalResistanceFatalResistance

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 19, 2011

Could have been better

12 charicters, mabie you could spice things up next time, and i've noticed a problem, let's say I press left, 3 out of 20 times the button will stick, the dumb shmuck will just walk 'till his feet bleed, I press left again, 13 out of 20 times he/she/it will stop, same thing with the attack buttons, and the block button almost always sticks, I give it a 4 simply because sometimes it felt like "I keep on spamming s I will win everytime", better luck next time.


People find this review helpful!