Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


InboundjesterInboundjester

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 26, 2012

This game would be better if it wasn't such a button masher but this game needs more characters and special moves that only certain characters can pull off but love the music good game.



38boss38boss

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 18, 2009

cool game

this is a awsome game and all but I think the madness series is better



smg242smg242

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 8, 2013

All style, very little substance. When I played this game for the first time, I couldn't believe that THIS is the highest-rated game on Newgrounds. The game is animated good, but the gameplay is just TOO repetitive, and gets BORING.

One more good thing about the game is the characters. They're actually quite innovative, even though they ARE from other prominent Flash movies/games. But, the attacks are just stupid. The game is not very hard, but is indeed boring.

Overall, Newgrounds Rumble is too boring to be called the Super Smash Bros. of Newgrounds. Even with multiplayer.



mastergamerbaileymastergamerbailey

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

ok could be better

it was ok...gets a bit repetetive i kick ass with alien homomid i rate 5 maybe 6/10 (its just my opinion no offense) im more of fps kind of guy anywayz it was ok.



leon2550leon2550

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2010

AWESOME!

it just needs more charachters more places and more features.


People find this review helpful!