Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


marshall159marshall159

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 18, 2007

good good

i think it was fun it had some of my favorite characters i think that it might of been a little bit better better if you were able to play other people instead of just computers otherwise it was a great game



chris12138chris12138

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 5, 2007

...

good to see my favorite NG characters but the fighting was just plain boring.....



BlackToothSaberBlackToothSaber

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

Great animation and sound. Gamplay was lackluster and boring for me. I can see how it'd be fun. Just not really a lot of variety and enjoyment for me.



vzybillyvzybilly

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 5, 2007

something is missing

there needs to be a download spot, no way to change where the data is saved, make a download that has all of it there in a folder



NuvonicNuvonic

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 16, 2007

To be honest, I think it's overrated.

What can I say? There's not anything particularly wrong with it; the graphics are fine, sound fits well, very interactive, a bit cliche (though it is a fighting game which I'm sure by now is impossible to make one non-cliche), and even a bit funny, especially with deaths like Pico's. The problem here is I simply did not have that much fun playing it. I found myself playing this game simply to unlock all the characters and levels and having very little fun. And even playing the game to unlock everything doesn't take long; I had every level and character unlocked (and the story for each character beaten) shortly after the game came out, and I haven't touched it since. It offers little replayability, but this is no fault of yours- playing fighting games against the CPU is no fun, and playing against humans is awkward on a single keyboard (this is a flaw in all computer fighting games).

Basically, it's great if you have a little time to kill, but there isn't much to do after the first hour or so of gameplay.

Don't get me wrong- this is a good game, and I think it definitely deserves to be in the top ten. I just think it is very overrated,


People find this review helpful!