Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


DakingofchickenDakingofchicken

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

It was ok.

Tell you the trust it was nothing special. I liked it at first, but then it got boring after the third person. Im not sure if its me but i don't think the computer should be juggling. The final battle with the identity stealer, the swordsman who i have to fight is kinda annoying. The only move he really does is when im in the air and he does the same exact move and juhhle me up in the air. Really ive seen players do that but usually the computer has its own variety of attacks. It rarely supposed to repeat itself which the same move over and over. Every other character used different moves everytime they attack and the swordsman just jumps and does the light attack in the air all day. I thought that u were going to be able to steal someone's identity whenever u want. I mean the person's identity could be random but at least give us the ability to change when we want to. The characters react real slow, even the fast characters, There were only a few items which wasnt good. But overall it was a decent game


NegativeONE responds:

Piconjo actually has one of the largest attack sets, and whether he uses light or fierce attacks is decided randomly.


EngineLP44EngineLP44

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Well...

I love seeing all my favorite Newgrounds characters battle it out in familiar locales, but the game play is iffy. First off, even on easy it's WAY to difficult. Also, if an enemy and yourself are in the exact same location and are attacking, NOTHING will happen. If you go to move, the AI won't....so he gets a free shot in. That leads me to another issue, the AI. It blows. They have no order or combos whatsoever, which just has a bot randomly jumping towards you and attacking relentlessly. It's ridiculous.

That said, I'd love to see a sequel with those bugs fixed and a couple new characters added. Dad n' Me NEEDS to be in there, would be the best.


People find this review helpful!

MontroseMontrose

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

sorta good

flash brawlers usually aren't that good anyway, but this ones pretty decent. saving grace may be the unlockables, fun stuff to do is essential to any game.



thebadassthebadass

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

this was preaty cool

wow this was cool i almost beat the whole game



DirtypawzDirtypawz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

nice

Nice game, great characters, but nothig that makes it stand out other then use of NG chars.

Overall a good game though,