Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


dudethalerdudethaler

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Really good but..

It starts to get boring to early, the movement is also not the best, but the game is kickass, good idea, good work, good gameplay...for 20 minutes i guess.



coyo18coyo18

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

mmmm...

It's pretty good
I recommend that you stick in a few more characters like Bitey of Brackenwood, the guy from 'Chainsaw the children' (purple guy on the flash portal page), and anyone else you think of.


People find this review helpful!

KemCabKemCab

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Good, but not very balanced.

After playing in Story Mode and in Versus Mode, the only problem I've found with the game was that some characters are underpowered and some are really overpowered.

Tankman, for example, has a far smaller reach than Salad Fingers or Alien Hominid, who have slow but long reaching powerful attacks. I had a considerable amount of difficulty beating Salad Fingers and AH in Story mode in comparison to other opponents.

The game was good in terms of creativity and relating to the Newgrounds audience, especially the BBS, but the game wasn't good enough to be addicted to.



HollyWoodx21xHollyWoodx21x

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

So-So

At times this game possessed no difficulty and at other times the difficulty was drastically increased. Enemies would repeat multiple attacks at once. 1 on 1 was fun but the 4 player combat was to lagged and the quality even on LEET on an HD screen was choppy. Though fighting as your favorite NG characters was the main fun, because it all comes down to hit "S" or "A" to win. I think the updates are damaging this game, except for the appearance of Hank a couple months ago.


NegativeONE responds:

"Choppy" usually refers to lag. If you're experiencing lag, you should *lower* the settings. If you're finding the graphics muddy, that's another story. If you're playing fullscreen, though, you really have to expect that.
I agree, it is definitely a problem that you use the attack buttons to win a match.


Sy-pkoSy-pko

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

It was ok

i didnt really like it because it was like alot of other games, and it got boring after a while. when fighting multiple enemys it got annoying cus they wouldnt stop hitting me.