Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


IntrospectiveManiacIntrospectiveManiac

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Very nice

I like this flash. It's not too bad. Great taste.



yeti92yeti92

Rated 4 / 5 stars

NICE!! but.....

WHERE IS FANCY PANTS???
fancy pants adventures is for me the best platform game on newgrounds
i want him to fight against pico!!! lol
what do you thinkabout this!?



DarmealeaDarmealea

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Dang...

Very well put together very well made!



EPICMAN121EPICMAN121

Rated 4 / 5 stars

this game is fucking epic!



HylarnHylarn

Rated 4 / 5 stars

A few problems, but largely excellent.

Overall, this has possibly the best framework for a fighting game I've seen on Newgrounds.

The only major issue I see with the actual gameplay is the projectile attack. It's rare and the AI tends to make a bee-line for it, making it difficult to find out what the various characters projectile attacks are. Integrating it more into the gameplay would be nice. Also; it can be irritating to accidentally pick it up with a character with a shitty projectile, like Piconjo. And the whole "oh crap, Alloy got the gun" thing isn't much fun, either.

A less major complaint with the gameplay is that Convicts transformations last longer than it seems they should.

One of the main problems is the relative dearth of things to do. The storie are all short and, with the exception of Convict, anti-climatic. There's fairly few challenges available, and, with the exception of #14, none of them require more than one or two tries. Speaking of which, Convict's final battle and challenge #14 are near impossible. It sucks. Also; fighting S'Asshole in the pagoda get old fast.

The main issue I have is the character roster, though. I'll brake this one down.

-You seem to be overmining the Pico mythos. Four characters from the same series is a bit much, and I'd never heard of Convict before.

-The characters have notably different animation styles. It's a bit distracting.

-Alloy and Samurai Asshole are a bit obscure.

-Where's the Madness dude?

-You should probably have a stick figure.

-If you're going to include Salad Fingers, who is from a famous series located on Newgrounds, but not part of the newgrounds mythology, you should probably get characters from Xombie, Brackenwood, or other famous series. He sticks out on his own.


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Nice review. I agree with you on most every point, but would argue a couple of them. I think the obscure characters are important, because they make the roster a lot less predictable. I think the different styles are key, too. We didn't wanna pull them out of their native style into one collective soup, when really they don't clash too badly all together in their own.
Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review :)