Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,436,210 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


TedizStalkerTedizStalker

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Just pure awesome.

I think I've been playing for three weeks, and this is my forth week with today being my second day since I signed up to Newgrounds. What can I say? I'm not big on words and all, but wow, I just cannot stop myself coming back for more.

Well designed, levels are ok, but getting flanked in a 1<2 team is still an obstacle. I like how each character has their unique pros and cons (especially Convict) and how it takes practice and patience to use each of them to their full portential.

Voted 5, and 8/10 stars because, well, it is becoming a classic and needs a sequel. (If no stars show up, I can't seem to get them to work...)



Cesar2x4Cesar2x4

Rated 4 / 5 stars

it was awsommmeee

its a awsome game but hard


People find this review helpful!

deathsoraoxdeathsoraox

Rated 4 / 5 stars

kool

its good but i suck at it lol its kinda hard


People find this review helpful!

dusted-braindusted-brain

Rated 4 / 5 stars

hmmmm, yes, very nice.

However, it looks like you've completely forgotten the Clock Crew. Are you a clock hater? Or do we simply no longer play an important role in the Newgrounds community? StrawberryClock would've been an awesome character, too.



gavinlam108gavinlam108

Rated 4 / 5 stars

i would u can only win the final stage of convict by chance coz the only way is to let them get the gun and they shoot each other


People find this review helpful!