Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


reborn11reborn11

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Overall good game, though the balance on some missions are quite lazy and poor in OMFG mode. Especially in ones where you're ganked on by a bunch of CPUs who learn how to parry from Daigo Umerhara. Don't really like how the combos work, air parrying feels like a bad mechanic.



JagosJagos

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Not a bad game

I've always been a fan of SSB. Glad to see an NG version. Nothing to say but keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

redadimiskredadimisk

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Bullshit......

Yea, great. you get to play through 5 battle with each of 12 characters only to realize the 2nd fight with convict is "the hardest fight in the game". putting in a tough fight is cool and all, but you dont understand when its THAT unfair, the game becomes stale. asshole.


NegativeONE responds:

Haha, yeah, I'm a real shithead.


thegiantcookiethegiantcookie

Rated 4 / 5 stars

good game

but did anyone else notice that all the games nazizombie mentioned were button mashers... i lold


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Hah, pretty comical indeed.


MrProGamerMrProGamer

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Impressive work, but...

[+] Music with main menu, excellent job on the mood-set! Gave me the exciting chills, ready to rumble!
[+] Nice impact-sounds on attacks, makes you feel like giving some serious bitch-slaps that will last for weeks. :P (Also a huge plus on all the other sound effects. =D)
[+] Easy and good interface, alltime access to a menu.
[+] History Records... =) And data removal! ^___^ (+ All the other video, audio and control options! =D)
[+] Smooth animations and very good looking Character graphics.
[+] Easy & smooth controlls with cool variations in combo's
[+] 4-Player Multiplayer! Awesome!

[-] 2 vs 1 is impossible to counter attack... (Even with parrying, I've tried many times...)
[-] Block from direction is tricky for you alway get hit when in middle of 2 enemies. (Especially inconvenient on Hanks final stage)
[-] Almost all challenges have the same type of condition, defeat enemy by killing them. Could've set: "First team to collect all the ... items wins!" or "First team to get ... kills wins!" (I did like the "Survive 2 minutes" & the "Crush Allow" challenge!)
[-] Could've put more things in "Deposit" for a higher replay value. Extra's like concept art, music, 2nd outfits, etc.
[-] Too bad there's no "Handicap" option in "Versus" mode. Can make things alot more interesting or fair when you're planning a 3 to 1 match.
[-] Other options like "Pick-Up" rate or list aren't available that also effect certain challenge and player need to set a battle of how they see fit. (So there's a shortage on options for "Versus" play)
[-] Majority background art doesn't match with the quality of the Character art. It's not 100% clear (yes I have the highest quality set ON)... Be consequent in quality, don't quickly finish stuff! (This doesn't include the style differences of the artistic setting)
[-] There is NO balance in the survival mode. You won't receive any HP after a kill or the HP Pick-Up droprate is almost 0. You have no advantage that makes you last a little longer than a normal VS game. On a certain point you're just jumping around waiting for the next pick-up that could save your life or hopefully get you a kill...
(This means the "Punishment-Reward system is a bit rigged in Survival)
Actually, there is no ballance what so ever in fighting more than 1 enemy on
your own. (Except for the Henchmen)
This is actually a huge flaw in the game, it's all about balance with a fitting
challenge level when facing different conditions.
[-] Action camera can be a pain in the ass, but it does a serious action to the experience. Too bad it affects my battle overview, on some moments I can't see myself on the screen while everybody else is in the action. Every character must be visible at all time during the battle (excluding the stage fall-offs).

I hope this feedback is useful to you guys. Remember, I judge on Skill Level...
NOT on professional level. Even though it has validated itself as a full grown,
worthy game that has reached a certain professional level.

If you guys are interested in further tips or more in-depth Game Design feedback about your game OR design methods, feel free to PM me. I would
be glad to help you guys further out.

Don't forget I really enjoyed playing this game, and I'm still playing it which
means it has a high replay value already. My overall impression of the game
still stands with "AWESOME!", I like party fighters like these. ^___^
The concept works really good.

Keep up the good work you guys, just keep on creating new things. And
don't forget to prototype alot. ;)

--- Please let me know what you think of this feedback. As a Game Designer
(& Developer) I'm also still learning from other people's feedback. --- ^___^

Double thumbs up!
Regards,

Erik van Wees


Lots of people find this review helpful!