Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,395,970 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


ItSxmItSxm

Rated 4 / 5 stars

How can I forget this game



Miles-HikariMiles-Hikari

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Great game overall

The game really works well and helps to further flesh out already beloved characters, along with links to introduce the characters to those who don't already know them. The characters animation (especially Nene's) is simply beautiful. Great work


People find this review helpful!

ZyrolastingZyrolasting

Rated 4 / 5 stars

By far an NG breakthrough.

This is a fantastic boost for the Newgrounds community. It is possibly the most well done game I've seen on this website for a long time.

These are the details of my thoughts:

Graphics- Smooth animation for the "idle" state of each character, but
kind of choppy for the attacking animations.

Style- As mentioned is a previous review for this game, it is much like
the famed Super Smash Bros. I, for one, do not find this very
original in that matter, so 3 points were deducted from style.

Sound- Were these original works? Beautiful! Main menu BGM was
very fitting. BGM in other stages were kind of off, however...

Violence- Truthfully, I've seen MUCH more violence in other
submissions, so I can't say this takes the cake in this
category.

Interactivity- Really, who here can look me in the eye and say that
was NOT interactive?

Humor- Not exactly aiming for comedy, I can tell. It really does not
make a huge difference however.

Overall- In a nutshell, I gave up on Newgrounds way back for the
reason that nothing seemed... I guess... Well constructed.
This game renewed some faith that Newgrounds will
continue to grow in power. It really would not surprise me
if this game released on a console like Alien Hominid.
In fact, I would surely pay good money for an improved
version of this game on a PS2...

To sum this up in one comment:
-This freaking ownz.

Review by
Zyro Lasting



ZordragonZordragon

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Heh, nice game
good job!



UndeadJorgeUndeadJorge

Rated 4 / 5 stars

It's alright.

I remember being able to beat this game with no problem, but now it's just an annoyance on some levels, such as the final Convict level. The AI is mentally retarded, but the constant usage of the same quick attacks while I'm in a corner beats me, while I'm trying to properly fight, or there's always one who keeps constantly blocking with no remorse, or the parry system starts going to shit. Other then that, it's a piece of NG history.


People find this review helpful!