Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


PengulordPengulord

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Almost

It's good, but some of the characters are impossible to complete, nice try though



XanatosForeverXanatosForever

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Collision detection has worsened.

I played NGR when it first came out, and continued playing it through its various updates, but this latest add-on (the medal system) seems to have thrown of the collision detection in the game by a considerable amount. There were times where I would attacking and, in previous updates, I would connect, whereas this time around, I just seem to whiff air. It really saddens me, since it's such a glaring problem in what is still an epic fighting game, and it's caused me more than few cheap deaths where I know I could handle it easily. I really hope someone catches this and tries to figure out what went wrong.

- Xanatos


People find this review helpful!

I-YoshiI-Yoshi

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Almost like SSB!

Awesome game, but the Last level fighting the 3 needs to be changed or balanced...it doesnt depend on skill depends on luck of items or exploiting some type of glitch...either way great game but that flaw makes it feel incomplete



subzerovsubzerov

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Meh

Bad controlls, Good graphics and characters. Medals dont work half the time.



TedizStalkerTedizStalker

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Just pure awesome.

I think I've been playing for three weeks, and this is my forth week with today being my second day since I signed up to Newgrounds. What can I say? I'm not big on words and all, but wow, I just cannot stop myself coming back for more.

Well designed, levels are ok, but getting flanked in a 1<2 team is still an obstacle. I like how each character has their unique pros and cons (especially Convict) and how it takes practice and patience to use each of them to their full portential.

Voted 5, and 8/10 stars because, well, it is becoming a classic and needs a sequel. (If no stars show up, I can't seem to get them to work...)