Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


thedo12thedo12

Rated 4 / 5 stars

not all it could be

the thing thats lacking in t his game is gameplay, the graphics are great , but theres nothing interesting about the gameplay, its not bad just not great.

the things is that the gameplay just isnt interesting yuo get near someone and spam the attack button and thats p[reety much it.



markDZmarkDZ

Rated 4 / 5 stars

cool

simply awesome


People find this review helpful!

Cha0tixCha0tix

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Nice

Very well done.
However, I would like to hit more than one person when attacking.
Just saying that hitting more than one on Convict's last level would have saved me some grief.



char1968char1968

Rated 4 / 5 stars

amazing

this is one of the best fighting games ever!



SummonPrettyPeaceSummonPrettyPeace

Rated 4 / 5 stars

really fun

I really liked it! This is one of the games on this site that I play most often.

I thought the easiest character to use was the Samurai. Often I beat many levels with him just by pressing [down] and D repeatedly so he would stick the sword in the ground and swing around it.
One aspect of this game that I thought was really intelligently done was how each character had his/her own unique moves, like how Tankman's "projectile" move was riding his tank or how some of Alien Hominid's attacks were similar to his "freak attacks" in his original game. That was interesting.
I think you should make more games like this, but using different sets of characters besides the Newgrounds ones.