Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


TTDaSkiiahTTDaSkiiah

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

love it

great storylines for each character, Hank is very diffucult but cool, liked it a lot,
like how each character has different abilities and gun pickups, also different attacks, also i liked how each character is really different, slower or faster etc. etc.



21811445142181144514

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

the last fight in convict isnt hard

ITS FRICKEN IMPOSSIBLE, if you jump S.asshole will destroy you, they gang up on you 24/7 and every character i turn into sucks,it took me 20 tries until i quit, also your starting guy has attacks so slow your are trapped at the wall. but the medals are a good call



Raikiri6Raikiri6

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

This is one awesome game

This is a great game. The graphics are good and the move set is appropiate. Music is great, like the techno. Gameplay is awesome, but I found that when you press the jump key, your character responds late, or maybe it's just my computer. My favorite character is Hank. The guns look cool, and so does his outfit, but i wish you put in MORE guns. :) The pickups are creative, but there are too few, and put in more unlockable characters, like the guy from Xombie! I hope that you will keep on adding to this game, and I definitely would like to see the game online! (Kinda gets boring with just the same friends.)



226NeXuS226NeXuS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Kinda glad I didn't review it sooner...

Great job with the game, honestly, love it! But the very first release was probably the best in my opinion. Hank is just... Idk, he seems like he would be the perfect character for the game, but... He doesn't actually seem to fit...
In my opinion, the real Hank is the original little Madness character with a bandage on his head, not the new one in full outfit... It's kinda deserted the original actual style, you know?
But anyways, Hank at least needs to have his original weapons (or ones that look like them)! The ones used look like Imported PNG's that don't really give the feel of Madness, plus they're too big and detailed... Give him ones that were made in MSPAINT and are only Gray and Draky Gray, or make vectors of the same.

Still, amazing game! fun fun!



RyuranRyuran

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

A really fun and addictive game

Really great game you got there, i enjoyed it a lot. Favorite character is S.asshole, figured a way to live forever on survival (asshole's aerial and crouch attacks rock! :) Great job