Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,453,317 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


r3v3ng33r3v3ng33

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I RULE THIS GAME

lol i owned this game 27 people dead in survival on hard :D



FlashwizzardFlashwizzard

Rated 5 / 5 stars

It rocks

The best game on newgrounds


People find this review helpful!

XavierWadeXavierWade

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I just aquired a Newgrounds account.....

.....so I could write up how awesome this game is. The fighting style rivals that of Marvel vs. Capcom. And coming from a guy who didn't really know any of the Newgrounds characters, I now feel as if I've known them for years. This game was the best way to introduce people to the characters of Newgrounds. Great storytelling. The survival mode is the best feature of the game. My favorite character is Convict, yet I'm best with Pico. Anxiously awaiting a sequel with new characters and new fighting styles. And I also loved the Capoiera style that Pico uses.



blake93blake93

Rated 5 / 5 stars

SWEET!!!

This game is awsomely addicting!!


People find this review helpful!

keinve1keinve1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

good

it can be better. one thing i didn't like is that you had to transform as convict. convict, to me, is stronger as himself. you should have an option in the pause menu when your playing as convict, which will allow you to switch. or not to switch. in my opinion, convict is the most manuverable character. i was able to actually beat convicts final battle on omfg with only losing about 1/5th of my life bar. took me a damn long time. i just played it on verses mode, and well, i kept on fighting until i could beat it with barely getting hit. don't mind the people who give it a low score. they just suck and are too lazy to practice. training was useless. you would learn better by fighting a watered down enemy first. s'asshole was eaisly the whimpiest character in the game. the only thing he had going for him was the air combo. anyone could get around that. pico, nene, or alloy would be ideal. i also found that the big power-up was less than useless. all it did was increase the chance that you could get hit. if your fighting s'asshole, then he'll get a good chance to use an air combo on you. it doesn't even increase damage. yes, i actually look at the numbers. here's a good strategy for those having problems. switch the diffucilty to ofmg, if you want to get it done quick, switch to sissy if not, and find a character that you win a lot with. or just use alloy, then win until you get to a thousand gg. then buy survival.find a good character, and fight until you get enough gold for the unlockable items. do it again if you want to get the characters. you'll need to eventually. wow, only 2487 left. i did the subtract 4. when i am done there will be 2419 left.


NegativeONE responds:

Thanks for a fresh take on the game.