Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,517,965 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


Kit-manKit-man

Rated 5 / 5 stars

By far the best of 2007

love Hank and P-Bot, they're awesome, alloy would be cool, if only he werent so short range atacker >.<



Regen725Regen725

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome LOL XD

Note that Alien Hominid HUMPS his gun when he does an air combo :D
HANK ROCKS!!


People find this review helpful!

DivinezainDivinezain

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Newgrounds Rumble..Is It the Perfect Game?

PC(Personal Companion):Hello People
-Zain seems To be absent-
PC:Zain,zain Wtf..
Shut up im playing the game :(
PC:get off you're lazy ass you have a review to do >:[
Okay okay..

So lets make this short and Simple....Slide up a Little and play the Game...Just play the Game......

What..you're not convinced?

Okay..Heres what you want:

What you'll Like:
-Fast Paced Arcade Button-mash Awesome Combat!!!! :D
-A WIDE Selection Of Newgrounds Celebrety's (My Favourite Being Hank and his gunz)
-Sweet Animation,Luis Outdid Himselfe..
-Cool Upgrades,That will make you Enraged..10 Feet tall..Or Even Shoot the Hell outta people With Auto-Projectile-Shooter (A.P.S)
-Unlockables Are great,And getting the Points for them is greater
-Hard but very generous medals! (Except Meat-sheild...Its fucking easy)
-Battle EVERYWHERE! Make the Enviourment you're Friend!

What you'll Hate:
-Guests Will have To restart Over and Over Whenever they Return
-When you get the Medal:Transsesive Compulsive (I.e You finish the Game)
-Some (Funny) Glitches

So...is this Game Perfect?....No...But listne...This game Is Byfar the Best flash game i played here On newgrounds...And if you search high..and you search Low you'll Never Find a Perfect Game..But In this case..The Pros OUTWEIGH the Subs...And thus i Shall Give it Our First...

TEN OUT OF TEN!...And Our "SWEET AWESOME EPIC BADASS GAME" Seal!

This game deserved to Be the best Flash Game...Of Two Thousand and SEVEN :D


People find this review helpful!

ginoogogginoogog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I have waited such a long time for sequel.

Rly awesome game I wish I could say more but all I can say is it is awesome but there is so much you can easily think of to add it is rly not enough fo me, nice drawing and stuff too. The combat needs to be more robust. A few of the fights it would be fun to have an option of higher difficulty on like Pico and Nene in school fighting Convict and Pico vs. Nene and Pico and Piconjo. I never thought I would see it this way but for some reason wierd I think for this kind of game u could use more toons, but it would probably be different after you make these other changes. Now that I know there is much more I had to say I just lost track. I hope this review is a big help tho plz leave comments. I always thought I would give 10/10 and with this review you'd think I would go for 7 but rly 9. I just couldn't do 10 with this kind of review.


People find this review helpful!

sebastianaldisebastianaldi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

i like the game

but i'm stressd for restarting over and over when i am a guest.


People find this review helpful!