Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


masterjokamasterjoka

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Brilliant

This game is even better than games I've paid for. The graphis are great and the actual game is fun. You guys clearly put loads of effort into this :)



churrokillachurrokilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars

this is the ultimate

omfg, where to start, the graphics are crazy as fuck, the gameplay is awesome, much stuff to unlock, survival mode is fun, and other stuff too, its kinda easy tho in my opinion, but, i shouldnt be complaining, i cant make anything even 1/1010100101011010931028419084 1908410 times better than this :\, ANYWAY,FUCKING KICK ASS GAME!!!!! THIS SHOULD BE A REAL GAME!!


NegativeONE responds:

Jack it up to OMFG difficulty in the Options. Might suit your skill level better :)


BloodStorm2262BloodStorm2262

Rated 5 / 5 stars

5x2=10

Amazingly well done, and had suprising depth considering each character only had two sets of combos (and airals). I really want you guys to understand just how awesome this game is, so if I could give you a literal rating of 10... I would. An obvious NG flash conversion of Smash Bros, but none the less great fun and original. The only thing I can say is that Convicts final battle is ridiculous, three on one and no platforms or major hazards on the level! If anyones beaten that their a legend in my book! The games also suprisingly long, having a great deal of time to unlock all unlockables and a long list of challenges along with a purchasable Survival Mode. Now I haven't played as Piconjo or unlocked the survival mode but what I've seen, and played, has been nevertheless absolutely breathtaking.
-Review Guru(Has had his breath taken away, but continues to play)-


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

It's equivalent to Smash Bros in the sense that it's a brawler that's been geared to give exposure to NG's roster of characters, but it handles way differently for a number of reasons. I'm sure you can see at least a few.
Convict's final level was designed to be the game's biggest challenge for all the reasons you mentioned. It's definitely beatable - I've done so a few times myself - it's just tough as nails. Best of luck with it!


VespeneGasVespeneGas

Rated 5 / 5 stars

eeee eeeee

Y'know, I was just thinking of something like this. Could've used Dirge from Xombie, though.


NegativeONE responds:

Admittedly, he'd fit the game perfectly! I just don't know how willing James would be to lend his intellectual property to the cause.


DracoraDracora

Rated 5 / 5 stars

thank god

i cant belive you finnaly finished this you should do the same like alien hominid make this a console game cause this kicksass!