Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


GregLoireGregLoire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

Great game

Calling this a Super Smash Bros. rip-off would be like calling Half-Life a Wolfenstein 3D rip-off. As is the case with games like WarioWare, the genre may have been created by one game, but it's still just that -- a genre.

I saw a video for this game a while ago, and my only hope was that it would play as good as it looked. The fact that the gameplay is just as polished as the graphics speaks volumes to the amount of work that must have gone into this game.

All I can say is "congratulations" to the team behind what will undoubtedly become one of the biggest hits of the Flash world.


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

"the genre may have been created by one game, but it's still just that -- a genre" Exactly! I'm glad some people get it. Although I would still credit WarioWare as a unique game concept rather than a genre. But that's splitting hairs. Thanks for the review!


HanzoswordHanzosword

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

You guys are gods of flash

That was just simply amazing on every level. A Perfect Entry



xSoldierxxSoldierx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

haha, wow.

Ok...all that was was a fucking knock off of Super Smash Bros.

haha, just messin bro. That was pretty sweet, i loved the camera angles, and all the characters. This was well worth the two year wait, and the unlockables are sweet too.
Overall, best thing i've seen on the portal in a LONG time.



deadlyafrodudedeadlyafrodude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

amazing

that was just so great, wow simply amazing. greta job done on that i really enjoyed playing that very entertaining and it was very well done good graphics and sound was good too. there isnt anything bad to say about this flash, great job and keep up the great work.



kinestakinesta

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

all i have to say...

is that its fucking awsome