Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


MetalDartMetalDart

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Addictive Games are addictiving

Nice job to everyone. This game is addictive. The only things that Id suggest are (if possible) online play and make your own characters.

Awesome game and Im going to play even more now. :D


NegativeONE responds:

Online play is a dream. We'll see. Character creation is unlikely because the characters in this game are frame by frame animated to have their own unique attack set, rather than a generic movie-clip based attack set. Thanks for your review.


BMX007BMX007

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Awesome game, few problems.

It's a really cool and addictive game, don't get me wrong, but there are some things I do not like about it.

- For the tag team, the HUD should be the same team color or the character should be minimized and next to each other/underneath to indicate that they are partners.

- There should be a double jump in the game where you tap up twice for a higher jump.

- There should be more characters to unlock maybe Darnell (since he plays with fire), Uberkids, Chainsaw the Children, Crazy German kid in Pico, Domokun, XiaoXiao, or other popular newgrounds characters.

-Observe where I can change the automatic P1 to a CPU. Either that or a Demo play option.

-Special Attacks/Combos where you can do Block + Quick/Fierce Attack, or other variations. The combo lock-in could use a bit more work.

It's a really good game though, but if you would've added those in (which I know takes alot of time) it would be near to perfection.

Nice Job, almost good. 3/5


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Good idea with the hud thing. Most of the characters you suggested were at least considered as candidates. Double jump didn't seem fitting for the mechanics of this game. "Almost good" seems harsh, heh, but everyone's entitled to their opinion. Thanks for the detailed review.


Bardock4Bardock4

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is

Just purely great, good job and front page even more orsm :D

All my Fivens For this Game!!



StarWarsFanManStarWarsFanMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is sick :P

Holy crap man this game is so cool! I don't care if this is a Smash Bros rip, I'm still gonna put this in my favs.

'Nuff said.



SeamonkySeamonky

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is the best game on Newgrounds, PERIOD!

$$$The Good$$$

-You guys have one of the highest scoring on Newgrounds I have ever seen in my portal days. A good 4.55!
-Loved how you can pick from a varity of Newground characters, especially Tankmen and P-Bot.
-The gameplay and movements of the characters were nicely done. Loved doing combo's in the air.
-I liked how you can adjust your setting to what level you want to play as and etc.
-The Art and Animation in this flash was absolutily Fantastic. All the characters looked Awesome and the environments where you can battle are sick. Loved the details.
-I loved to Gold Grounds thing in the topic right corner. That was pretty neat to put up and it's cool how you can buy extra stuff with your Gold Grounds, which is sweet.
-Basically, this game takes the cake of all other games on Newgrounds, in my opinion.

$$$The Bad$$$

-This flash would be perfect if it were to have online mode so that we can face other Newground Users in one on ones or four on fours.

$$$Overall$$$

-Overall, this flash game is Legendary and I loved playing this game. Outstanding Fantastic Work Guys! Responses are gladly appreciated! :D

-$3@M0#K¥

PS: Online maybe next time? :/
PSS: Straight 10's for you! :D


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Heheh, online, maybe someday. I'd love that as much as you guys would. Thanks for your detailed review :)