Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


DrunkendogDrunkendog

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Its great, improvement is also possible

First of all the good points.
The fighting style was unbelievable, this actionscripting is the best I have ever seen. I loved that you used NG's beloved characters. Also, The backgrounds and music fit well, and the power ups were very helpful.

Bad Points.
There really were no bad points..just 2 glitches I want to point out.
First glitch I had was when I was facing The convict, and in mid gameplay, he was salad fingers..Idk if that was a glitch or not, im a little dumbfounded by it.
Second was when I was a P-bot, and I was facing a P-bot and pico in the place with the blam machine. All 3 of us were crushed at the same time, and I was able to continue my story mode.

I would expect such a great game from you 3, your stuff is amazing.

I really dont know why I took the time to point this stuff out...you probably wont even read it. :D lol

-Andy


NegativeONE responds:

Actually, neither of those are glitches. Convict is a shapeshifter, and will change into any of the other characters in the game throughout the match. Also, in the event of a tie, the match will go to the one whose death registered last. Sometimes - and in the case of the compactor - this will come down to who has the longest death animation :P I don't like ties.

"I really dont know why I took the time to point this stuff out...you probably wont even read it" Haha, c'mon. I'm not one of those stuck up types who ignores the reviews. I read all of them - only reply to the in-depth ones or those that pose a question.


bd1000bd1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars

D:

Why is there no SrawberryClock on there?
He IS the king of the portal, ya know.



Kaneda-XKaneda-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Really good game.... maybe not enough to get

Its hard to argue about the negative points about this game, mainly because there are scarce issues to be seen at all.

Great things were things like the games graphics. They were excellent, I give you kudos on them because of how you minituarized them but still made them look good. Also their portraits was also great.

The way you managed to make unique attacks for each unique character was also well done. Each character had their own way of attacking, depending on who they were. The depth of the attacks was also excellent. Air attacks, ground attacks, weak, strong, and shield were all greatly used to make the battling system deep.

The stages were designed well, also being settings for Newgrounds was also a good thing. Sound left something to be desired of course, with not much being their, but it was basically a non-issue.

Of course, this being a game, it had some issue somewhere. The only issue being not much to do after unlocking the scarce amount of unlockables available. Wanting additional characters will always be there, however I would have liked additional unlockables. Maybe mini-games, perhaps little clips.... but its no big deal. Making as much as you did without making a few more unlockables is a tiny problem. What the games core is, is just excellent. Maybe updates in the future can make more nlockables? Who knows.

Overall, this is a great game with very few noticeable problems. I loved all the characters coming from Newgrounds. I loved this game, and look forward to future additions to Newgrounds.


NegativeONE responds:

Thanks for the very flattering review. I would have loved to add more unlockables, but we were in a constant battle with filesize. It's pretty hefty at 8 mb, but if we optimize enough, maybe later installments will have room for more extras.


shluvenzshluvenz

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nice

Let me tell ya'... that was one of, if not, the best game i have ever played on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

LennonGYowellLennonGYowell

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very good!

Holy crap that was nice!
I liked it allot but if you update it sometime or make a sequel
i suggest you add a character from retarded animal babies(cat maybe?)
and blockhead!
HAHAHAHA that would be funny!
Good work but someday take your skills and make a flash 3x as better!

-Lennon Yowell


People find this review helpful!