Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


thugondarelthugondarel

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Excellent game(makin a part 2?)

your right, this is like smash bros. But its cool. Pico kicks ass. Seems like the same moves from pico unloaded. If you ever make a part 2 you should add: Eskimo Bob, Strawberry Clock(how'd u forget him? He's King of the portal) and what happen to Darnell? lol. This deserves to be front page.



TheCriminalDuderTheCriminalDuder

Rated 5 / 5 stars

The best thing to ever come out of the portal.

I remember Tom mentioning a game like this a few months back when me and him were PMing. This game is better then I imagined. Graphics, animation, sound, etc. All perfect. You can see how much effort was put into this and it just blows me alway. Their's a great selection of unique characters. Each is fun to play and each has a great 4 stage story. The arenas are creative and it's fun to see familair places. Their's plenty to unlock and lots of ways to play depending on which character you are. The characters in it were a great choice. Alloy was fun to play and P-Bot being playable was a shock. Salad Fingers moves and story had the David Firth feeling to them and Tankman was the same with the JohnnyUtah feeling.
This is truly the best flash I have ever seen. If this was on any system I would buy it in a heartbeat. If you toke this into 3D and added even more I'd marry this game.
I'd love to see what you guys are going to do next. Perhaps a contest for a new character? Or even a number 2 in a few years from now. I'll say it now even though you already heard it...
This game can/will go big!


NegativeONE responds:

You won't have to wait that long for a second one :) Although I think 3D would ruin it, I enjoyed your review. Thanks.


chriswc30chriswc30

Rated 5 / 5 stars

yo man that was great

This is one of the greatest flash games i have ever played its my favorite by the way. the graphics were awsome and the animation
\m/{>_<}\m/ owned man i hope toee more from you guys and mindchamber i have your pico movie on my psp ;p



KWAS71KCKKWAS71KCK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

sweet!!!

that was nothing short of brilliant. this one was just so much fun to play. it did have that super smash bros theme to it... but the NG theme and characters made this one all the more original, entertaining, unique and enjoyable. all of the NG characters were great to play as, very good drawings, nice fighting moves, cool audio and it was super-addicting.

excellent work on this one... hope it wins a lot of awards.


NegativeONE responds:

Heheh, I was wondering when you'd be by. I always get a review from you. BUT NEVER A 10! Haha. Thanks for your support.


DarknessRiseingDarknessRiseing

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome

Very Very Very good game, As creator you should be extremely proud.

Graphics: Are great, Not some game that looks like it was done on
Paint

Style: Great, Best in its class (And almost any other for that matter)

Sound: The sound didnt repeat constantly and annoy the hell out of you

Violence: Come on your slicing people with swords and other stuff and shooting at them, How much more violent can you get?

Interactivity: You get the choice to pick your character and you have a bunch of Offensive/Defensive strategys you can develop

Humor: Well the only humor you can get is watching your friends cry as you beat them over and over again lol But still enough to get a decent rating

Overall 11/10 : I personally think with more of a storyline added this would make a great consol game, Reminds me of Smash Bros kinda