Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


StevensAStevensA

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Most superb fighting game on Newgrounds!

The best that I've played, anyways. Definitely a great fighting engine, great stories, and awesome unlockables (Piconjo? SWEET!). I was thinking (and hoping) somebody would make a game with this caliber and put it on Newgrounds. I was thinking a bit more Street Fighter Alpha 3-ish, but what the hell? Beggars can't be choosers...

Overall, no gripes what so ever. It even saves your progress when you exit the window, which is very awesome and time saving. Congrats on making a superb, ass-kicking game. This so gets my Fifen and a place in my favorites.

A 10 out of 10. Bravo!



WarVWarV

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Twas nice

It was pretty good. A bit more refining with the turning would have made it a overall better fighting game.

It was like SSB meets SoulC meets Newgrounds..... but where is HANK!?



TaintedWisdomTaintedWisdom

Rated 5 / 5 stars

A lot like Smash Bros.

Good job man keep it up. Has to be the best fighting game I've ever played on newgrounds.
P.S- I logged on to my NG account to give you a five. (I never get on my acct.)



brianthegreatbrianthegreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Holy. Shit.

This has to be one of the most advanced, professionally scripted flash games ever developed. As a junior flash dev, I can relate to how tricky it can be to actually script a game that is based around timed attacks, dynamic maneuvers, and other such aspects. AMAZING.

The art is perfect, and each individual character was done to perfection. Even better, the animations were top-notch, considering it was all frame-by-frame.

I was also impressed with how flexible and dynamic the actual game engine was (the action-cam was great), and how the damage inflicted corresponded perfectly with the animations.
However, my only beef is that, although you chose many worthy NG celebs (Pico, Alloy, Salad Fingers), it seems you missed some pretty important ones, like Dad (from Dad'n Me), and possibly the Madness protagonist.

All in all, this has to be one of the most dynamic flash games in creation, featuring insane art/animation, and an awesome engine.



Bob-CharleyBob-Charley

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing

Newgrounds Rumble is, hands down, the BEST fighting game on Newgrounds, if not the best game period. The controls are fantastic, the animation is fluid, and the great unlockables keeps you coming back for more. Fantastic work, I hope to see more in the future.

On a personal note, Salad Fingers reminded me very much of Twelve from Street Fighter III. Not at all in a bad way, though; it fit the character perfectly. :]


People find this review helpful!