Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


HailFireHailFire

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Epic, but not perfect- yet.

I would like to begin by saying that this is easily the best fighting game I have ever played on Newgrounds.

T3H PL00X SID3Z:

- Awesome graphics
- Amazing Newgrounds flavor
- Easy to play; the controls were always smooth and never felt clunky
- 95% Lag Free
- The humor factor, including the fact that I managed to beat Convict's last stage (through a well placed P-Bot morph and Lvl 30 powerup), and still got the privelege of watching my elder brother get anally raped by Asshole for at least two more hours
- The game introduced me to some new elements of NG history, like Piconjo and Convict
- P-Bot as a playable character, and the inclusion of the NG tank
- All of the characters were well balanced
- Story mode added to replayability
- Challenge Mode. =)

N33DZ T3h 1MP00V3M3N7Z / AD TH1Z:

- Sound was fairly bland and repetative
- Powerups were annoying
- Very bare-bones survival mode; add randomization to the characters, increase difficulty/number of opponents as the fight goes on, add stage select
- Unlockables were sparse and a pain in the ass to unlock, thus, I never got them all
- I found no incentive whatsoever to use VS mode
- It would at least be nice to control WHEN Convict morphs, if not what
- Add moar items / unlockables
- Salad Fingers fucking creeps me out. >_>
- All the growth 'bonus' did was make you a bigger target, it didn't increase power/endurance enough to be worth it.
- More characters? Classics like Madness and SClock come to mind, as well as characters such as Audio Bot and Recoil

~ ONLINE MULTIPLAYAAAR!

- Also, MindChamber 4 Boss FT fucking W!


NegativeONE responds:

From the sounds of it, you have a good grip of the game, based on how you beat Convict's level. I also like to hear that someone appreciated the balance of the characters. A lot of planning and factors went into it, including some things that were harder to notice, like guard strength. For example, see how long you can block as Alloy VS Salad Fingers. The heavy pickup was kinda mixed. I wanted to add a power boost to it, but that would make it too similar to range. The main advantage of it was that you could stomp to make characters toss into the air, making them sitting ducks for aerial attacks. I'll consider balancing it better for the future though. This is one of my favorite reviews so far as you seem to have an above average understanding of game mechanics, so thanks for dropping some words.


adreniline7adreniline7

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing.

This is a really good game, good thing the Fight for Glorton came out first or they wouldn't have won in the Armor Games contest.


NegativeONE responds:

Haha, uhhh, this one isn't for the Armor Games contest. It's pretty specifically Newgrounds-based.


ubergamemasterubergamemaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars

One of the best games I have played.

This has to be one of the best games I have played on Newgrounds. Keep up the great work! Loved it!



Josh-BJosh-B

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome!

I loved this game. The animation was smooth and the artwork was amazing. Another thing I really liked was, even though it was pretty graphic intensive the game didn't lag.

Best game of the year so far.



enterGEEKmodeenterGEEKmode

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

I am trully impressed. Kudos for this, hopefully it will get on tops of the charts. I would like it more if it had more characters... I mean, about 20 more (Super Smash Wise), hopefully you'll do for the next version . =)