Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


AnaelAnael

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

AMAZING!!! Just the game i needed.

Usually i am not a flash game fan but THIS time that was just awesome. With an ONLINE and MULTIPLAYER feature, you would be the portal king. Truly! You must try to do it!!!!



ArmedanduglyArmedandugly

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

Easily one of the best games on NG.

This is great game. It's not so hard that it takes 30 tries to make it past the first character, but it's not so easy you can beat it in 5 minutes. Played it all the way through until the last Convict battle...got my ass whooped repeatedly...XD
But, A very, very good game none the less.
The music did get kind of annoying after a while, but you're too focused on the game to notice.
I would love to see more of your work. You've got a 5 from me.



ANIME123ANIME123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

haha slap!

Great game, i pick salad fingers..my mans got a meannnn slap!!

5/5 worth the time guys

Glad you shared



ZhaelZhael

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

One of... If not THE greatest Flash fighter.

No words begin to describe this game... It is fantastic! It plays almost like Super Smash Bros with the Newgrounds characters. I'll just do my rating rundown.

Graphics: 10. The sprites are very well done and their animations are great. I have no complaints about the graphics... Well, except for one stage that is a little bland... But who cares.

Style: 10. The Newgrounds characters fighting is just plain awsome! Salad Fingers Vs. Alien Hominid. You can't beat that.

Sound: 10. Great music, great sound effects... Just everything is great.

Violence: 5. It's a fighting game so I gave it a five. No blood in it, but who cares.

Interactivity: 10... Oh come on... It's a game... About as interactive as you can get.

Humor: 7. Well, there really isn't anything funny in the game other than watching these popular characters fight. But it's still a great game!

Overall: I give this game a perfect 10 out of 10! A must play for anyone who enjoys Flash fighting games.

Final note: If Alien Hominid can become a console game, then this one can too! At least an X-box Live download. If anything, more characters would be wonderful. Blockhead and the Madness guy come to mind. I know they might have issues with that, since the creators have to give the OK. So if this can become a polished fighter on either consoles or X-box Live Arcade, then don't hesitate!


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

There's blood when you kill a couple of the characters, when you get smooshed by the compactor, or when you shoot someone! Heh. Thanks for the detailed review.


ForcedDjForcedDj

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

Best NG game

Graphics: These are badass. 10/10
Style: SSB, but with NG. 10/10
Sound: The music is very good, and so is the sounds. 10/10
Violence: Its fighting, nuff said. 10/10
Interactivity: No comment. 10/10
Humor: Doing combos, some of them are funny. 10/10
Overall: 10/10, perfect game.
Suggestions: Add more characters, like Darnell, SBC, that neo-nazi, and maybe one of the uberkids.