Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


LordElfangorLordElfangor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Nice game

Nice game but it does get boring after a while, maybe you could have GroundsGold to boost character stats or something?


NegativeONE responds:

Character building is planned for the next one, yeah :)


SynaiSynai

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

AMAZING :D

I loved it. It was by far the best game I have ever played on Newgrounds. I loved how people died according to their weapon (eg. S'asshole cutting thier head off). I found it alot of fun and now you've got me hooked >_>;;


NegativeONE responds:

I hate to call our own bluff but there are no specific deaths : [ Pico's head always comes off like that. But it's neat when it fits!


Hamy-jamyHamy-jamy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Liked

This has to be one of the greatest games that i have played on newgrounds bar none, i mean you have everything a person could need to be entertained and its all newgrounds relevant, with some of the most memorable characters ever to appear on this site. I thought the characters unique moves were great and the specific backgrounds for each character was also a terrific feature. The music in the background and the sound effects for all the moves were also great. Overall i was so impressed by this game.

~H-J~


People find this review helpful!

dctitedctite

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Excellent time killer

I like the character variety. It takes a little time to figure out which buttons a best to mash for each character : / . It was fun though and the story aspects were also fun. It is obvious that a lot of time was put into this game. And as a message to all the idiots who complain about not knowing how to play, THERE IS A TRAINING LEVEL!!!!! Plus, you get bouns points for going through the training. Use what they give you and stop bitching.



DarthPyroneDarthPyrone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

No instructions anywhere.

So no help on how to play at all? I just press ASD randomly? Thanks a lot.


NegativeONE responds:

Heheh, at different points in time, I thought it might be a little bit obnoxious to put TRAINING in capitals on the Play menu, but I guess some people still aren't noticing it. Read it over and you'll have an easier time.