Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


MarioMan37MarioMan37

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Well done.

Excellent game. I loved the many different modes and missions and all of the unlockables. There were many things that I found pretty funny. My only complaint is that it ran a little slow but it was still an awesome game. Well done.



hawk-x8hawk-x8

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow....

I can only say: wow... no, wait... I can say more!
I can say: GREAT GAME! This game ruled most of the games in Newgrounds history and should be honored forever!
And I must say: PICONJO RULES!!!
Barely seen any movies with 'em though... But he ruled in this one!
Please make more!



long-1989long-1989

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

AMAZING

im really psycked cuz i even beat convicts last battle with it on hard !!! that was tough loved the game! i bet it would make a good sequal if it had more charactors



RockahRockah

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome, but...

I'm also missing Hank from Madness, and I'd enjoy if Johnny Rocketfingers would be in too. Maybe Etrius from Castle, but I suppose that'd be a little too serious...

Anyhow, I hope you'll make more characters for this game, but so far it's great!



AbsintheClockAbsintheClock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Overall a fun game!

The animation was really nicely done. Very smooth frame by frame work. The levels I thought could have been a little bit more interactive. The characters although for the most part interesting in terms of choice could have been a lot more widely varied. Also I thought it was pretty disappointing that you didn't put StrawberryClock in this especially given the fact he's a pretty well known and established character on Newgrounds. The moves at times seemed to discourage varied movement and almost seemed to encourage keyboard mashing especially on the last level with Convict. I spent a good amount of time playing on this, and I've already gone through and played all the different characters. The variation in their moves while interesting seemed to over complicate a little bit especially the tankman. On a final note while I seem to be bitching about a lot of the little things in this game I'll be fair in saying I'm only doing so because for the most part this game almost seems seamless. This is by far one of the most interactive games on newgrounds, and I hope to see a sequel. (Emphasis on StrawberryClock and more interactive levels)


NegativeONE responds:

I actually kinda like how each character handles so differently. Sure it's more learning to do, but that also adds for more variety within the gameplay. Instead of just changing your appearance you're really changing the way you play.