Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


CappadonCappadon

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Great but missing something

i dont know but i like a game with combos instead of just button mashing + pico is in there more gore please.



WavyGravyWavyGravy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

This is what Newgrounds Culture is all about!

Everything about this game was made for Newgrounds.

In the very core is a fun (and addicting) game with well defined game mechanics for non-stop brawl that everybody can enjoy.

This was a great idea to began with and I can only imagine just how many hours were put into each character's sprite animations, programming, and etc. It was an excellent idea to give each character their one special animation including Pico's breakdancing, Alien Hominid's Chomp, and haha, not to mention Tankmen's infamous Tank, that was purely classic! This IS the pinnacle of Newgrounds Collaboration.

Everything about this was top-notch and as everyone else has mentioned, the art and animation would rival any other 2D game of this sort.

Glad to see an array of cast rumblers that are original to each of its creator (Convict and Alloy) from previous games/animation. I give props to who came up with the + & - of each character, and of course a link to learn more on its respective origins.

I really dig how closely matched the Backgrounds were to its respective characters as well and I lauged the first time, Alien Hominid's Anywhere, USA was chosen. You guys just thought of everything and I enjoyed that!

The Menu system, points system, overall the game mechanics all were spot on. Evil-dog's remix of the old newgrounds theme was very nice choice.

Its true that this game shouldn't be compared to as a Smash-brothers style as its just a genre, and this game completely rocks for this genre. Of course it is pretty funny that you guys work to put sense into a senseless violence type of game, and that again made for a interesting turn of point. Not to mention the similair attacks between P-Bot and the robot from Darkstalkers, haha jk.

With everything that has been put into this, I be hardpressed to put any real criticism. Sure more of anything would be nice but I take what I see.

I only wish there was a "Behind the scene" documentary on how you guys went on creating this collossal of project, as that would be a interesting story but that's just me. I wonder if this is considered a "Newgrounds Original" if you get my drift, heh.

Thanks to Luis, Mindchamber, Negative One, and Evil-dog to bringing such an overtop fantasy to reality. (2-1/2 years to complete, wow).


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

"I give props to who came up with the + & - of each character, and of course a link to learn more on its respective origins." Heh, that was actually me, which is kinda funny because the other two have more NG history than I do, but I'm at least well versed in it. Thanks for the comments on the backgrounds as well, that was another fun point for me, heh. I'm soaking this up, because it feels like the first review that boasted the things I contributed most to the game besides the programming. Nonetheless, I can't separate for a moment from the huge contributions everyone made to the project. Mindchamber, the only guy who worked his ass off during such tense final weeks and was equally anticipatory of its release. Marco, who provided a full custom soundtrack. And Luis, who was also there. As far as behind the scenes, I wouldn't mind talking up a storm about the production of the game if enough people cared. We'll see if that demand rises.


Tyga31Tyga31

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

The Best Fighter On Newgrounds

this is for real. this game is the absolute best flash fighting game on newgrounds. great graphics, sound, and gameplay. what more could u ask for. and the only way i think it represents smb is the shield/guard other than that its completely original.


NegativeONE responds:

Thanks, glad that you see it was original within it's genre. I do think that a shield is essential to a genre. If anything was ripped off, it was the idea of using an established roster. They used Nintendo IP, we used Newgrounds chars.


LynchoLyncho

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

This game is....

F*cking awesome, Awesome gameplay and everything else. Deserves a permanent place on the front page in my opionion.



TunerzTunerz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Another TRULY great game in Newgrounds!

This game can pack a lot of combos! The attacks are well done! The movement speed is just right and the maps hardly have bugs! This game is just plain great!